And the award goes to?

There are no end of awards ceremonies throughout the year and it was the Glamour awards this time. And who should win the main prize of Woman of the Year? Whose photo seems to be on the front pages virtually every day for some reason? No, Not Harriet Harperson.

Cheryl Cole, as if you hadn’t guessed. The full list of winners:

  • Radio Personality of the Year – Fearne Cotton
  • UK TV Actress of the Year – Billie Piper
  • Accessory Designer of the Year – Emma Hill
  • Band of the Year – Florence and The Machine
  • Entrepreneur of the Year – Nicole Richie
  • Comedy Actress of the Year – Ruth Jones
  • Filmmaker of the Year – Sam Taylor-Wood
  • Presenter of the Year – Christine Bleakley
  • Writer of the Year – Sarah Waters
  • Sheer Infusion Newcomer – Alexandra Burke
  • Sportswoman of the Year – Amy Williams
  • Editors Special Award – Anna Kendrick
  • Solo Artist of the Year – Lily Allen
  • Film Actress of the Year – Zoe Saldana
  • Woman of the Year – Cheryl Cole
  • US TV Actress of the Year – Lea Michele
  • TV Personality of the Year – Dannii Minogue
  • Fashion Designer of the Year – Isabel Marant
  • Outstanding Contribution – Yoko Ono
  • Man of the Year – Aaron Johnson

Enough said.

%d bloggers like this: