Pedrosa wins final MotoGP of the season

Dani Pedrosa ended the MotoGP season with a win in Valencia after newly crowned world champion Jorge Lorenzo had a huge crash. Lorenzo opted to start on slick tyres on a wet track and took the lead as other riders came in to change from wet tyres. However, the gamble didn’t pay off and he crashed out from the lead in spectacular fashion.

That allowed Pedrosa to win, with Katsuyuki Nakasuga second and Casey Stoner, in his very last race before retiring, in third.

1. Dani Pedrosa (Spa) Repsol Honda
2. Katsuyuki Nakasuga (Jpn) Yamaha
3. Casey Stoner (Aus) Repsol Honda
4. Alvaro Bautista (Spa)
5. Michele Pirro (Ita) Gresini
6. Andrea Dovizioso (Ita) Tech 3 Yamaha
7. Karel Abraham (Cze) Cardion Ducati
8. Danilo Petrucci (Ita) Ioda Suter
9. James Ellison (GB) PBM ART
10. Valentino Rossi (Ita) Ducati

%d bloggers like this: