Lorenzo wins at Silverstone

It was a Spanish 1-2-3 again as world champion Jorge Lorenzo ended Marc Marquez’s winning streak to take victory at the British Grand Prix at Silverstone. The lead swapped three times on the last lasp as Marquez made his move but Lorenzo held on for the win.

1 Jorge Lorenzo (Spa) Yamaha Racing
2 Marc Marquez (Spa) Repsol Honda
3 Dani Pedrosa (Spa) Repsol Honda
4 Valentino Rossi (Ita) Yamaha Racing
5 Alvaro Bautista (Spa) Honda Gresini
6 Stefan Bradl (Ger) LCR Honda
7 Cal Crutchlow (Gbr) Tech 3 Yamaha
8 Nicky Hayden (US) Ducati
9 Bradley Smith (Gbr) Tech 3 Yamaha
10 Aleix Espargaro (Spa) Aspar ART

%d bloggers like this: