Nobel no show

China, not surprisingly, and 18 other countries have apparently stated they will not be attending Friday’s Nobel Peace Prize ceremony for Chinese dissident Liu Xiaobo, with Russia, Saudi Arabia, Pakistan, Iraq and Iran among those refusing to attend.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: