Ronda issues 63 demolition orders

Ronda Council has ordered the demolition of 63 buildings built between 2003 and 2009 on protected, undeveloped land.

The buildings affected by the demolition orders are in Navares y Tejares (18), Molinos del Tajo (15), Rosalejo (5), Sijuela (4), Hoyo Tabares (3), Sanguijuela (3), Los Frontones (3), Los Arenosos (2), Ribera Frailes (2), Los Villalones (2), Peñacerrada (2), Montecorto (1), Los Morales (1), Sancho Jaén (1) and Serrato (1).

In many cases the buildings are the principal dwellings of residents. A further 260 illegal dwellings have been the subject of sanctions.

The owners of the affected dwellings do have the option of taking the matter to court so it will not be a rapid process.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: