Lorenzo clinches MotoGP championship in Australia

Second place at Phillip Island in Australia was enough for Jorge Lorenzo to secure his second MotoGP world championship after his closest rival Dani Pedrosa crashed out on lap two.

Australian Casey Stoner won the race for the sixth year in a row. Britain’s Cal Crutchlow finished in third place.

1. Casey Stoner (Aus) Repsol Honda
2. Jorge Lorenzo (Spa) Yamaha
3. Cal Crutchlow (GB) Tech 3 Yamaha
4. Andrea Dovizioso (Ita) Tech 3 Yamaha
5. Alvaro Bautista (Spa) Gresini Honda
6. Stefan Bradl (Ger) LCR Honda
7. Valentino Rossi (Ita) Ducati
8. Nicky Hayden (USA) Ducati
9. Karel Abraham (Cze) Cardion Ducati
10. Aleix Espargaro (Spa) Aspar ART

%d bloggers like this: