Lorenzo wins in Barcelona

It was a Spanish 1-2-3 on Sunday afternoon as world champion Jorge Lorenzo recorded his third win of the season with victory at the Catalunya Grand Prix. Lorenzo took the lead from Dani Pedrosa on the first lap in Barcelona and held off the challenge of his compatriot to follow up his win in Mugello last time out. Marc Marquez completed the all-Spanish podium.

1. Jorge Lorenzo (Spa) Yamaha
2. Dani Pedrosa (Spa) Honda
3. Marc Marquez (Spa) Honda
4. Valentino Rossi (Ita) Yamaha
5. Stefan Bradl (Ger) Honda
6. Bradley Smith (Gbr) Yamaha
7. Andrea Dovizioso (Ita) Ducati
8. Aleix Espargaro (Spa) Aprilia
9. Colin Edwards (US) FTR
10. Michele Pirro (Ita) Ducati

%d bloggers like this: