Government reshuffle

Prime Minister José Luis Rodríguez Zapatero has announced a few changes in the Government team in the latest reshuffle, the most notable change being the appointment of Alfredo Pérez Rubalcaba as First Deputy Prime Minister in place of  De la Vega.

Other changes include:

Valeriano Gómez becomes Minister of Labour

Trinidad Jiménez becomes Minister of Foreign Affairs

Leire Pajín becomes Minister of Health

Rosa Aguilar leaves the Junta de Andalucia to join the Ministry of Environment. Josefina Cruz takes over her position in the Junta de Andalucia.

Various other minor changes are also anticipated.

%d bloggers like this: