Marquez wins record-breaking thirteenth win of the season

World MotoGP champion Marc Marquez claimed a record-breaking 13th win of the season in Valencia, surpassing Australian Mick Doohan’s record of 12 race wins in a season set in 1997.

Marquez led from the 11th lap on his Honda and finished ahead of Valentino Rossi and team-mate Dani Pedrosa. Rossi secured second spot in the championship ahead of Jorge Lorenzo.

Valencia MotoGP result:

1. Marc Marquez (Spa) Honda
2. Valentino Rossi (Ita) Yamaha
3. Dani Pedrosa (Spa) Honda
4. Andrea Dovizioso (Ita) Ducati
5. Cal Crutchlow (GB) Ducati
6. Pol Espargaro (Spa) Yamaha
7. Aleix Espargaro (Spa) Yamaha
8. Stefan Bradl (Ger) Honda
9. Michele Pirro (Ita) Ducati
10. Scott Redding (GB) Honda

%d bloggers like this: